SilverWav's Journal

The best is yet to come…

Samsung Galaxy Note – The Best Phone I Have Owned – Really

leave a comment »

Yes it fits in your pocket, yes your jeans pocket. The key here is how thin and light it is.

Yes the battery is very good, it lasts at least a day and a half maybe 2 days with out charging.

Yes I use the phone bare – no case – no screen protectors. (I have a plan :-) ).

Yes the screen is as beautiful as the reviews indicate.

Yes you do use the stylus. I use it for scribbling notes which are show on screen as post-its.

Recommended accessories (to save you having to search).

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE PREMIUM PU LEATHER FLIP CASE / COVER / POUCH / HOLSTER – BLACK PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE

Price: £3.99

Samsung Battery Charger Stand for Galaxy Note

Price: £8.51

Samsung Battery for Galaxy Note GT-I9220

Price: £14.39

Mobilizers: 2 in 1 In Car Windscreen Suction Mount Holder Cradle With 360 Degree Rotation + Car Charger Kit For For All New Models

Sale: £7.99

The Backup Phone Plan.

As I am not prepared to compromise the user experience by using a cover/case/protector I needed to address what to do in case of breakage.

I an converting my previous HTC Desire into a backup phone, that is converting it to a pay as you go sim.

So in the event of an accident I will have the Note repaired on my insurance and swap the sim into the Desire until I get the Note back.

Of course if I am careful this should never be needed ;-)

Written by SilverWav

March 29, 2012 at 5:11 am

Posted in News, Opinion

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

